Revlon Colour-Burst Lip Butter

(I have had to re-write this post as for some reason the content was removed)


Hi everyone 🙂

Today I wanted to share my favourite lip products to use in the Winter (and to be honest all year round!). I love the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters for a number of reasons which is what I want to talk about with you.

First of all I just want to say how incredibly pigmented these lip products are, considering that they are lip butters which are known for not always having great colour pay off , however I’ve found that these lip butters have an incredible pigment to them!

When I first purchased one of these lip butters I was expecting it to be one of those disappointing lip products that turns out to be sheer, but instead I was happily surprised to see that they did add a pop of colour to your lips.

But I would warn you that the lighter shades have less pigment to them than the darker ones, which you can assume would be the case but if you want lots and lots of pigment then maybe opt for a darker shade.

 

I really like the consistency of these lip butters as they are really creamy and smooth and not sticky at all, which is how they appear in the pictures above. They feel really soft and nourishing on the lips which is really good seeing as it’s still Winter (not for long!, they feel really light on your lips which means that you could wear these by themselves or over a matte lipstick to give it a bit of sheen.

They also come in a large variety of colours which I love because it gives you a larger variety to choose from and more shades to collect, it also means that there are more shades that will suit any skin tone etc. The wide variety of colours also means that you can these all year round, because they have very bright and peachy shades for Spring and Summer, darker and more brown shades for Autumn and deep plum and red shades for Winter.

3670b68a-babf-4aed-b455-67b91af71f60

The shades I own (in order as above) are Creme Brulee, Brown Sugar, Pink Truffle, Strawberry Shortcake, Sugar Plum and Red Velvet. 

Another aspect of these lip butters that I adore is their packaging, mainly because it just looks to classy and elegant. Personally, I think that these lip products look like they have been made by a brand like Chanel just because of the ‘quilt’ effect the packaging has.

I like the idea of having drugstore makeup that looks much more expensive and fancy than it really is, it just makes me feel a little bit more elegant. Also, the price of these lip butters are pretty good considering how expensive they look and how pigmented they really are.

This range of lip butters costs £7.99 each, which sounds a bit expensive for a lip butter but there are normally offers on where you can get products in a deal, for example 3 for 2.

I cannot recommend these lip butters any more than I already, they have such a lovely range of lip butters that are so nourishing and dreamy – honestly it’s insane how good these feel on your lips!!


If you liked this post then feel free to leave a like or a comment! Or even follow me for more posts 😉

anna signature

Leave a Reply

