My morning routine

Hi everyone 🙂

Today I wanted to talk you through my morning routine, which is what I do each morning without fail! (Most days…)

Firstly, before showering I use the Soap & Glory Peaches and Clean Deep Cleansing Milk to remove any excess makeup that is still on my face. This is a really great cleanser as it’s really gentle on your skin but manages to remove even the toughest of makeup; like waterproof mascara! 20170430_115112

The cleanser also contains peach and goji berry extracts which provides your skin with antioxidants and vitamins A and C. I don’t just use this in the morning though, but whenever I run out of face wipes and don’t want to leave my makeup on overnight because doing that breaks my skin out.

 


 

Then after having a quick shower, I like to apply the Sugar Crush Body Lotion by Soap & Glory to my body to give back my skin some moisture and because the Sugar Crush scent is just amazing!!! I really love the smell of this as it smells of limes and sugar and just everything wonderful all in one ❤

20170430_115059

I mainly apply this to my legs, knees, elbows and arms as these are the parts of my body which get the most dry. Sometimes I apply this to my neck as it doubles as a perfume!


 

Next I exfoliate and use a facial wash to help my skin stay spot free. I like to use exfoliating pads infused with tea tree and witch hazel as these help to fight break outs and spots, as well as helping to smoothen out your face and any blackheads you may have.

I like this jelly facial wash as it helps to fight spot causing bacteria and unclogs pores, using these products together really makes the entire process a lot more effective, I’ve found. This facial wash is also really good as it doesn’t dry out you’re skin which I have had issues with in the past.


 

Afterwards, I then use the Nivea Creme moisturiser which is actually a new edition to my routine, as my family accidentally bought the wrong moisturiser and bought this one instead. But I actually prefer this moisturiser as it is more heavy duty and helps to thoroughly moisturise your skin.

20170430_115147

This could be a similar consistency to the Nivea men cream that people have begun using as a primer, however I haven’t tried that out so I’m not 100% sure. But it’s thick consistency does actually help my makeup stay in place.

I would recommend that you use this sparingly because I mean it when I say a little goes a long way!


 

Then I use the Simple Kind To Eyes Soothing Eye Balm to help reduce any puffiness or redness under my eyes. This eye balm contains Vitamin E and Vitamin B5 to help moisturise and soften your under eyes which is really nice after a late night or if you don’t feel very well.

20170430_115238.jpg

This balm also contains jojoba oil which is really beneficial for the skin as it not just soothes the skin but protects it at the same time, and because your under eye area is extremely delicate this is vital. The only setback of this product is that if you use too much then it could interfere with your under eye concealer, as I have faced this small issue.


 

And finally, I apply the Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker XL Plumping Gloss to my lips to make them look more full and plump. I was surprised at how effective this product was because I haven’t ever really believed that plumping glosses actually work, but this has changed my perspective.

20170430_115221

Even a small amount of this gloss is effective as it begins working straight away! The gloss also lasts for ages so it means that your lips are kept moisturised and healthy looking, which I find useful as I am doing my makeup in a morning.

Because this is a plumping gloss your lips feel tingly and what I have experienced is that this only lasts for a few minutes, however with this gloss the tingling lasted for up to 10 minutes – maybe even longer! This really impressed me and when I run out I will definitely repurchase!


 

I hope you enjoyed this post 🙂 Follow this blog for me and leave a like and a comment – I’d really appreciate it!!

anna signature

Leave a Reply

