Positive Blogger Award

Hey everyone, I hope you’re all doing well!

It has come to the end of a huge college project so now I can focus a lot more on this blog and providing you all with more content!!

I was very surprised to see that I had been nominated for the Positive Blogger Award as I have a small following on here, but I was so happy to see that Rebecca had nominated me for it 🙂

I am a new follower to Rebecca’s blog but I already love it! She has such amazing and creative content that I always enjoy reading!! If you haven’t already read her blog then definitely go check it out – especially if you love gluten free food ❤

 

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the blogger who wrote about you, providing a link to their blog, and creating a positive overview of what they write about.
  • Choose two or more blogs to write about.
  • Write about them in the topics that have been set (see below).
  • At the end of your post include some sort of quote, image, or your own words talking about why it’s important to smile.
  • Comment on your nominees blogs and let them know that you have done this tag, as well as let them know that they are the next people nominated to do it.
  • Include the link to the creator of the tags blog (just so I can read the lovely things you all write- thegeckoonline).
  • Please include links to the blogs.

 

The topics to write about:

  • Why they are such an amazing blogger (e.g. Include what they write about)
  • Your favourite of their posts and why
  • Why you chose them for this tag
  • Reasons why others should check out their blog

 

  1. Jessica Riga
  • Why they are such an amazing blogger (e.g. Include what they write about)

Jessica was one of the first blogs I ever followed on WordPress as I was instantly attracted to her blog design and then later her style of writing and posts about fashion, and makeup looks.

  • Your favourite posts and why

I absolutely adore all of her blog posts but my favourites have to be her ‘RuCreate The Look’ posts, especially the ‘Feelin’ Peachy’ one.

  • Why you chose them for this tag

Jessica’s just a lovely blogger in general and all of her posts are interesting and well written, she genuinely has one of the best blogs I’ve ever read!

  • Reasons why others should check out their blog

She is 7 followers away from hitting 1000 followers!! Being this close to 1000 followers really shows a lot, and she is definitely worth following!

 

2. Lissy Roddy

  • Why they are such an amazing blogger (e.g Include what they write about)

Not only does Lissy have an amazing Instagram account (lissyroddyy) but also an incredible blog with amazing content which showcases her style which I am in awe of!!

  • Your favourite posts and why

I really love Lissy’s posts about fashion as she has such a creative and chic style, I especially love her post about her Yellow Fashion Favourites as I always find bright colours hard to style – but she just does it so effortlessly!

  • Why you chose them for this tag

I chose Lissy for this blog because her content is always on trend and really helps me with what to wear as I sometimes struggle with buying clothes!! She is definitely an inspiration!

  • Reasons why others should check out their blog

Lissy has such a huge Instagram following yet not many people seem to also read her blog (their loss!), her general content is just amazing and once again so inspiring and helpful!

I would highly recommend to follow her blog, as you definitely won’t be disappointed!!!

 

My favourite smile quote:

“A smile is the best makeup any girl can wear.” – Marilyn Monroe

This is such a true quote in my opinion as no matter how much makeup you wear or don’t, a smile is always the prettiest thing to see on a person.

Hope you all enjoyed this post as it was different from my usual content, once again a massive thanks to Rebecca for nominating me as it means so much to me that people enjoy my blog!

Have a nice day!

 

anna signature

 

 

Leave a Reply

